Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 12th, 2011

About a month ago I was contacted by Susan via Etsy about creating a custom board for her and her home. She wanted it to reflect her husband, her son and herself. She sent me the names, places and dates she wanted featured on the board and after locating the perfect piece of salvaged wood, the process began. It took over a week or so to create but the board itself turned out perfectly.

It would have arrived perfectly too, had UPS not banged the crap out the corner! So angry!! Heart Logistics, my ass.

Anyway, the corner was lovingly and gratefully fixed by Susan and it now hangs so beautifully in her home. And she was kind enough to send me a picture. I love getting pictures!

Thank you, Susan! It was an honor to create this board for you!

~Natalie

Read Full Post »